.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

Geely Preface – the sedan was “appointed” to become a youth model

View
Geely Preface – the sedan was “appointed” to become a youth model
The Chinese auto industry specially created the Geely Preface for a youth audience, although it is an ordinary sedan. Some things about this car worked, and some things didn't. Together with the presenter on the Club Service channel, we will try to understand this new technology for the Russian market.


As for the exterior, we can say: attractive, stylish, in step with the times. However, the first thing I want to ask is the cost. And then she’s a little stunned: 3 million 400 thousand rubles. Although, if compared with European or American, Japanese cars of a similar class, then not so much. Why was she classified as a youth “class”? The car is playful - it is equipped with a two-liter turbocharged engine producing 190 “horses”. (a 150 hp version is also available). And here there is an opportunity for tuning the engine: if desired, this value can be increased (the car is made according to Volvo architecture, like most Geely products).

And of course, young people will like low-profile tires, 18-inch wheels, plus red calipers. What else emphasizes the sporty style? Air intakes. True, they lead to nowhere: the flow does not blow on the brake pads, but simply on the front wheels. The transmission uses a robotic gearbox. What else is interesting about a pseudo-sports car from a famous Chinese manufacturer? And are there any downsides? Watch the video!

Author:

Photos used: https://youtube.com

What do you think about Geely Preface?

We vote!

We are We are in Yandex Zen
The inexpensive Geely Preface sedan is now available to the Russians - it is created on the Volvo chassisRestyled Volvo XC90 2024 goes on sale – EX90 delayed

.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

Geely Preface – седан «назначили» стать молодежной моделью

Смотреть
Geely Preface – седан «назначили» стать молодежной моделью
Geely Preface китайский автопром специально создавал для молодежной аудитории, хотя это обычный седан. Что-то в этой машине удалось, а что-то нет. Вместе с ведущим на канале «Клубный сервис» попробуем разобраться в этой новой для российского рынка технике.


Что касается экстерьера, можно сказать: привлекательно, стильно, в ногу со временем. Однако, первое, что хочется спросить – стоимость. И тут она малость ошарашивает: 3 млн. 400 тыс. руб. Хотя, если сравнивать с европейскими или американскими, японскими машинами подобного класса, то не так уж и много. А почему ее отнесли к молодежному «классу»? Автомобиль резвый – комплектуется двухлитровым турбированным мотором, выдающим 190 «лошадей». (предусмотрена версия и на 150 л. с.). И тут имеется возможность для тюнинга двигателя: при желании данное значение можно увеличить (машина сделана по архитектуре Volvo, как и большинство продукции Geely).

Ну и конечно же, молодежи понравится низкопрофильная резина, диски на 18 дюймов, плюс, суппорты красного цвета. Что еще подчеркивает спортивный стиль? Воздухозаборники. Правда, ведут они в никуда: поток дует не на тормозные колодки, а просто на передние колеса. В трансмиссии используется роботизированная коробка. А что еще интересного в псевдоспортивной машине от известного китайского производителя? И есть ли минусы? Смотрите видео!

Автор:

Использованы фотографии: https://youtube.com

А вы что думаете о Geely Preface?

Голосуем!

Мы в Мы в Яндекс Дзен
Россиянам теперь доступен недорогой седан Geely Preface – он создан на шасси VolvoРестайлинговый Volvo XC90 2024 поступил в продажи – EX90 задерживается

Долой бензин – едем за счет инерции

Долой бензин – едем за счет инерции

Как двигает машину инерционный маховик, многие помнят из детства, когда раскрученные колеса игрушки заставляли ее передвигаться самостоятельно долгое время....
  • 1 240