.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

Nissan Murano 2023 – was there an update?

Nissan Murano 2023 – was there an update?
The Nissan Murano is a once popular mid-size crossover in Russia, which has recently received another update to the 2023 model year version. The third generation was taken as a basis, which, before well-known events, was also produced in the Russian Federation at an enterprise in St. Petersburg. What new fans of the brand can expect and is the update worth the money?


What's new to expect?


While many Nissan models are getting some pretty major upgrades, the Murano either lacked the imagination, or was originally conceived with minimal changes. Everything is so modest that the representatives of the company did not even dare to upload new images of the car in connection with the announcement of the novelty. The most serious "improvement" was limited to the appearance of just two new shades of body color: Super Black and Deep Ocean Blue Pearl. The second and last update is a modified Nissan logo in the cabin on the steering wheel and on the body near the grille.

Nissan Murano 2023 – а было ли обновление?The update is clearly not happy with its abundance of changes in body design. Photo: youtube.com

Yes, that's all. Even supposedly new body colors have already been spotted in images from 2021. The technical part of the car has not changed, as well as equipping with systems for comfort and safety. Oh yes, the equipment is now called a little differently, like the third generation car - S, SV, SL and Platinum versions are available, which do not really reflect the content, with the exception of the last one. They are also divided into subcategories: with all-wheel drive and front-wheel drive.

What remains the same?


While other Nissan models are gradually moving away from naturally aspirated engines to turbocharged engines, the Murano, even in the 2023 version, is equipped with a rapidly “aging” air boost. Under the hood of all trim levels is a 3,5-liter V6 with a capacity of 260 hp. With. paired with a continuously variable gearbox. The decision to install a CVT is quite controversial due to not the fastest CVT response and the lack of driving mode options. What can be attributed to the pluses is the relatively low fuel consumption for a motor of this size.

For its size, the crossover has a fairly powerful filling. Photo: youtube.com

Hard acceleration is not about Murano. In other situations, the crossover shows good dynamics, and its variator is above the market average in terms of reliability, so you can close your eyes to its presence in the design of the car. The general verdict on the technical side: economical driving in the city, confident overtaking on the highway, but definitely without “sneakers on the floor”.

Comfort


The front and second row seats give the right level of support - just what you need on long trips. Already in the basic configuration there is a dual-zone climate control with powerful, but at the same time quiet air conditioning. Heating and cooling work perfectly, however, the option to ventilate the driver's and front passenger's seats is available only in the most expensive Platinum trim level.

In the interior, too, almost nothing has changed except for the Nissan logo. Photo: youtube.com

The interior is quite spacious, but it can be difficult for relatively tall passengers on the second row to place their legs so that they do not rest against the backs of the front seats the first time. The doorways are wide, so getting people in and out shouldn't be a problem.

All trim levels include an 8-inch display for the infotainment system. Here it is quite simple and even seems outdated, but what cannot be taken away from it is ease of use - and what else do you need behind the wheel? The Bose audio system with 11 speakers allows you to enjoy music in good quality. There is support for Apple CarPlay and Android Auto.

Not very expensive but easy to use 8 inch touch screen. Photo: youtube.com

As for the luggage compartment, with the second-row seats unfolded, the storage capacity is 908 liters. If you fold the rear seats, you can increase the trunk up to 1900 liters. In the cabin itself, there are not so many places to store small things, and even a small bottle of water cannot be inserted into the door pockets. The center armrest has room for two glasses.

Functional


With a set of safety options, the new Nissan Murano is all right. Safety Shield 360 includes rear cross traffic warning and lane departure warning. Due to the cameras located in a circle of the body, monitoring of all blind spots works. High beams turn on automatically when driving at night. There is an emergency braking system in case a pedestrian or other obstacle with a threat of collision suddenly appears in front of the car.

How much?


Nissan Murano 2023 model year is available in 8 modifications, each of them has its own price. In the most budget version of the "S" with front-wheel drive, they ask for a car from 33660 USD. For those who are not used to counting money, the most expensive all-wheel drive Platinum variation is offered with a starting price of 46910 USD. Consider the prices of intermediate configurations:

✅ SV FWD – from 37200 USD
✅ SL FWD – from 41160 USD
✅ Platinum FWD – from 45210 USD
✅ S AWD – from 35360 USD
✅ SV AWD – from 38900 USD
✅ SL AWD – from 42860 USD

Translated into Russian rubles at the current exchange rate, the new Nissan Murano will have to pay from 2,027 to 2,825 million, depending on the configuration and drive: front or full.

Will it be in Russia?


In early May, Nissan representatives announced that the production of brand cars at the plant in St. Petersburg would not resume until at least March 2023. Before the shutdown, the company produced Qashqai, X-Trail and Murano models. It is noteworthy that the Japanese suspended not only the production, but also the sale of new cars. Consequently, in the next at least 9 months we will not see new copies of Nissan Murano in the showrooms of official dealers. Those wishing to update the car will have to rely only on “gray” imports, which significantly increase the price of cars.

Competitors


Once upon a time, the relatively inexpensive Mazda CX-7 and Subaru Tribeca were on the list of competitors of the Nissan Murano of previous generations, but this time has long passed. The current generation received not only more modern equipment, but also an increased price. As a result, competitors have also changed.

honda passport


The crossover can be considered a two-row version of the three-row Honda Pilot. Both of them have a spacious interior, a touch interface for the driver and front passenger, a powerful V6 engine. In direct comparison with the Murano, the two-row Honda Passport wins, but at the same time, the Nissan is cheaper. If you need a large trunk, it is better to give preference to a car from Honda.

Toyota Venza


The crossover is endowed with a four-cylinder hybrid engine, more economical than the Murano engine. However, this does not prevent the car from accelerating to 100 km / h from a standstill at almost the same speed as the more “gluttonous” Nissan with its V6. The Venza is for you if you want something akin to the Murano but a little bigger and with low city mileage.

Nissan Pathfinder


It is essentially the "big brother" of the Nissan Murano, which received another update in the previous year. Their cost is almost comparable, while the Pathfinder offers much more space both in the cabin and in the luggage compartment. Its dynamics are slightly better, although it costs a similar 3,5-liter V6. Conclusion: for the same money it is better to buy a large SUV right away.

In fairness, the price of new items with the update has not grown very noticeably. Photo: youtube.com

If you already have a third-generation Nissan Murano or have owned one before, there is no point in trying the new one. There is not a single really worthwhile change for which it would make sense to spend money. But if you didn’t have this crossover before, and you are looking for a comfortable, moderately roomy and dynamic car, you should definitely consider buying a model.

Author:

Photos used: youtube.com

Do you think it makes sense to spend money on the Nissan Murano 2023?

Vote

We are We are in Yandex Zen
Volkswagen California Ocean - a factory-made motorhome ready to travelThe new sedan from Changan is officially on sale - it's Deep Blue SL03

.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

Nissan Murano 2023 – а было ли обновление?

Nissan Murano 2023 – а было ли обновление?
Nissan Murano – некогда популярный в России среднеразмерный кроссовер, сравнительно недавно получивший очередное обновление до версии 2023 модельного года. За основу было взято третье поколение, которое до всем известных событий производилось в том числе и в РФ на предприятии в Санкт-Петербурге. Что нового ожидать поклонникам марки и стоит ли обновление своих денег?


Что нового ожидать?


В то время, как многие модели Nissan получают достаточно серьезные обновления, на Murano то ли не хватило фантазии, то ли изначально были задуманы минимальные изменения. Все настолько скромно, что представители компании даже не решились выкладывать новые изображения авто в связи с анонсом новинки. Самое серьезное «улучшение» ограничилось появлением всего-то двух новых оттенков цвета кузова: Super Black и Deep Ocean Blue Pearl. Второе и последнее обновление – это видоизмененный логотип Nissan в салоне на руле и на кузове в районе радиаторной решетки.

Nissan Murano 2023 – а было ли обновление?Обновление явно не радует своим обилием изменений в дизайне кузова. Фото: youtube.com

Да, на этом все. Даже якобы новые цвета кузова уже были замечены на изображениях от 2021 года. Техническая часть автомобиля не изменилась, равно как и оснащение системами для комфорта и безопасности. Ах да, комплектации теперь называются несколько иначе, как у машины третьего поколения – доступны версии S, SV, SL и Platinum, которые не особо то и отражают содержание за исключением последней. Они также поделены на подкатегории: с полным и передним приводом.

Что осталось прежним?


В то время, как другие модели Nissan постепенно отходят от атмосферных двигателей к моторам с турбиной, Murano даже в версии 2023 года комплектуется стремительно «стареющим» воздушным наддувом. Под капотом у всех комплектаций расположился 3,5-литровый V6 мощностью 260 л. с. в паре с бесступенчатой коробкой переключения передач. Решение установить вариатор достаточно спорное из-за не самого быстрого срабатывания CVT и отсутствия вариантов режима вождения. Что можно отнести к плюсам, так это сравнительно малый расход топлива для мотора такого объема.

Для своих габаритов кроссовер имеет довольно мощную начинку. Фото: youtube.com

Резкое ускорение – это не про Murano. В остальных же ситуациях кроссовер показывает неплохую динамику, да и его вариатор по уровню надежности находится выше среднего по рынку, так что на его присутствие в конструкции автомобиля можно и закрыть глаза. Общий вердикт по технической части: экономичная езда в городе, уверенный обгон на трассе, но однозначно без «тапки в пол».

Комфорт


Сиденья переднего и второго ряда дают должный уровень поддержки – то, что нужно в дальних поездках. Уже в базовой комплектации есть двухзонный климат-контроль с мощным, но в то же время тихим кондиционером. Обогрев и охлаждение работают отлично, правда, опция вентиляции кресел водителя и переднего пассажира доступна только в самой дорогой комплектации Platinum.

В интерьере тоже практически ничего не изменилось кроме логотипа Nissan. Фото: youtube.com

Салон достаточно просторный, но относительно высоким пассажирам на втором ряду может быть непросто с первого раза разместить ноги так, чтобы не упираться ими в спинки передних кресел. Дверные проемы широкие, так что с посадкой и высадкой людей проблем возникать не должно.

Во всех комплектациях предусмотрен 8-дюймовый дисплей для информационно-развлекательной системы. Здесь он достаточно простой и кажется даже устаревшим, но чего у него не отнять, так это простоты в использовании – а что еще нужно за рулем? Аудиосистема Bose с 11 излучателями дает насладиться музыкой в хорошем качестве. Есть поддержка сервисов Apple CarPlay и Android Auto.

Не очень дорогой, но простой в использовании сенсорный экран на 8 дюймов. Фото: youtube.com

Что касается багажного отделения, при разложенных сиденьях второго ряда объем хранилища – 908 литров. Если же сложить задние кресла, можно увеличить багажник вплоть до 1900 литров. В самом салоне не так уж и много мест для хранения мелочевки, а в дверные карманы не получится вставить даже небольшую бутылку воды. В центральном подлокотнике есть место под два стакана.

Функционал


С комплектом опций безопасности у нового Nissan Murano все в порядке. Комплекс Safety Shield 360 включает в себя системы предупреждения о перекрестном движении сзади и выезда с полосы. За счет расположенных по кругу кузова камер работает мониторинг всех слепых зон. Дальний свет при ночном передвижении включается автоматически. Есть система экстренного торможения в случае, если перед авто внезапно оказывает пешеход или же другое препятствие с угрозой столкновения.

Сколько стоит?


Nissan Murano 2023 модельного года доступен в 8 модификациях, за каждую из них назначена своя цена. В самом бюджетном исполнении «S» с передним приводом за машину просят от 33660 USD. Для тех, кто не привык считать деньги, предлагается наиболее дорогая полноприводная вариация «Platinum» со стартовой стоимостью 46910 USD. Рассмотрим и цены промежуточных комплектаций:

✅ SV FWD – от 37200 USD
✅ SL FWD – от 41160 USD
✅ Platinum FWD – от 45210 USD
✅ S AWD – от 35360 USD
✅ SV AWD – от 38900 USD
✅ SL AWD – от 42860 USD

В переводе на российские рубли по актуальному курсу за новый Nissan Murano придется заплатить от 2,027 до 2,825 миллионов в зависимости от комплектации и привода: переднего либо полного.

Будет ли в РФ?


В начале мая представители Nissan сообщили, что производство автомобилей бренда на заводе в Санкт-Петербурге не возобновится как минимум до марта 2023 года. До остановки предприятие выпускало модели Qashqai, X-Trail и Murano. Примечательно, что японцы приостановили не только выпуск, но и продажу новых машин. Следовательно, в ближайшие как минимум 9 месяцев мы не увидим новых экземпляров Nissan Murano в салонах официальных дилеров. Желающим обновить авто придется рассчитывать только на «серый» импорт, который заметно увеличивает цену машин.

Конкуренты


Когда-то в списке конкурентов Nissan Murano прежних поколений были относительно недорогие Mazda СX-7 и Subaru Tribeca, но это время давно прошло. Нынешняя генерация получила не только более современное оснащение, но и увеличенную цену. В связи с этим поменялись и конкуренты.

Honda Passport


Кроссовер можно считать двухрядной версией трехрядного автомобиля Honda Pilot. Оба они имеют просторный салон, сенсорный интерфейс для водителя и переднего пассажира, мощный мотор V6. В прямом сравнении с Murano двухрядная Honda Passport однозначно выигрывает, но в то же время Nissan дешевле. Если же нужен большой багажник, лучше отдать предпочтение машине от Хонды.

Toyota Venza


Кроссовер наделен четырехцилиндровым гибридным мотором, причем более экономичным, чем двигатель Murano. Однако это не мешает автомобилю ускоряться до 100 км/ч с места практически с такой же скоростью, что и более «прожорливый» Nissan с его V6. Venza подойдет вам, если хотите получить что-то, похожее на Мурано, но чуть больших размеров и с низким расходом по городу.

Nissan Pathfinder


Является по своей сути «старшим братом» Nissan Murano, получившим очередное обновление в предыдущем году. Их стоимость практически сопоставима, при этом Pathfinder предлагает гораздо больше места как в салоне, так и в багажном отделении. Его динамика немного лучше, хотя стоит аналогичный 3,5-литровый V6. Вывод: за те же деньги лучше купить сразу большой внедорожник.

Справедливости ради, цена новинки с обновлением выросла не очень заметно. Фото: youtube.com

Если у вас уже есть Nissan Murano третьего поколения или он был во владении ранее, нет никакого смысла пробовать новинку. Нет ни одного действительно стоящего изменения, ради которого был бы смысл тратиться. Но если ранее у вас не было этого кроссовера, и вы в поисках комфортного, в меру вместительного и динамичного автомобиля, однозначно стоит рассмотреть модель к покупке.

Автор:

Использованы фотографии: youtube.com

Как вы думаете, есть ли смысл тратиться на Nissan Murano 2023?

Голосуем

Мы в Мы в Яндекс Дзен
Volkswagen California Ocean – заводской автодом, готовый для путешествийНовый седан от Changan официально поступил в продажу – это Deep Blue SL03

Японский ретро-кабриолет Nissan Figaro из 90-х

Японский ретро-кабриолет Nissan Figaro из 90-х

Этот миниатюрный автомобиль способен привлечь в себе внимание и вызвать умиление зрителей. Хотя он появился в начале 90-х, во внешнем дизайне ощущается явное...
  • 81