.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

"Black wing" MS-21 will save the plane from a direct lightning strike

"Black wing" MS-21 will save the plane from a direct lightning strike
The Russian MS-21 airliner continues to improve. This time, the composite wing received a thin copper mesh, spreading its cells over the entire surface of the part. This will help operate the aircraft in inclement weather.


Let us remind you that the “black wing” for the MS-21 is produced in Ulyanovsk. The only enterprise of this type in the country is located there. The wing is called black for a reason - it consists of aluminum honeycombs inside and hundreds of layers of carbon fiber, also known as carbon fiber. This material has a characteristic color. That's why the wing is called black.

Now the most important aircraft part has been covered with a thin copper mesh. This is protection against lightning strikes. As tests have shown, electrical discharges entering the wing immediately “spread” over the entire area, including the fuselage. It turns out that the plane is not damaged by lightning.

«Черное крыло» МС-21 спасет самолет от прямого попадания молнийIt turns out that it will be possible to fly even in a thunderstorm. Photo: Youtube.com

Of course, no one will deliberately fly in a thunderstorm - it is too dangerous and unpredictable. But in laboratory conditions it was possible to create a complete simulation of lightning, thanks to the equipment.

The head of the design bureau of Yakovlev PJSC claims that the MS-21 will receive comprehensive protection from electrical discharges of various origins. It guarantees that the lightning resistance of aircraft will be at the highest level.

All that remains is to wait for the technology to be implemented on production airliners.

Author:

Photos used: https://youtube.com

Do you think they will introduce new technology?

We vote!

We are We are in Yandex Zen
Tu-104 - the first passenger jet airliner in the history of the USSRBMW M5 CS 2022 is the most powerful Emka in the history of the brand

.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

«Черное крыло» МС-21 спасет самолет от прямого попадания молний

«Черное крыло» МС-21 спасет самолет от прямого попадания молний
Российский авиалайнер МС-21 продолжает совершенствоваться. В этот раз композитное крыло получило тонкую сетку из меди, раскинувшую свои ячейки по всей поверхности детали. Это поможет эксплуатировать самолет в ненастную погоду.


Напомним, что «черное крыло» для МС-21 производят в Ульяновске. Там расположено единственно в стране предприятие подобного типа. Крыло названо черным не просто так – оно состоит из алюминиевых сотов внутри и сотен слоев карбона, он же углепластик. Данный материал имеет характерный цвет. Поэтому крыло и названо черным.

Теперь важнейшую авиационную деталь покрыли тонкой медной сетью. Это защита от ударов молний. Как показали испытания, электрические разряды, попадая в крыло, сразу же «растекаются» по всей площади, включая фюзеляж. Получается, что самолет не повреждается от молний.

«Черное крыло» МС-21 спасет самолет от прямого попадания молнийПолучается, можно будет летать даже в грозу. Фото: Youtube.com

Разумеется, никто не будет специально летать в грозу – это слишком опасно и непредсказуемо. Но в лабораторных условиях удалось создать полную имитацию молний, благодаря оборудованию.

Начальник конструкторского бюро ПАО «Яковлев» утверждает, что МС-21 получат всестороннюю защиту от электрических разрядов различного происхождения. Он гарантирует, что молниестойкость самолетов окажется на самом высоком уровне.

Осталось дождаться внедрения технологии на серийных авиалайнерах.

Автор:

Использованы фотографии: https://youtube.com

Как вы думаете, внедрят новую технологию?

Голосуем!

Мы в Мы в Яндекс Дзен
Ту-104 – первый пассажирский реактивный авиалайнер в истории СССРBMW M5 CS 2022 – самая мощная «Эмка» в истории бренда