.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

450 Royal Enfield Himalayan 2023: Revolutionary Touring Enduro

450 Royal Enfield Himalayan 2023: Revolutionary Touring Enduro
There are motorcycles that attract the attention of even those who have never been interested in two-wheeled transport. One such vehicle is the 450 Royal Enfield Himalayan 2023. Stylish appearance, excellent characteristics and amazing history make it an object of admiration and desire.


The motorcycle created by the Indian company Royal Enfield became a breakthrough in the world of touring enduros. Presented to the public at the end of 2023, it incorporated literally all the innovations, which happened for the first time since the inception of the brand.

What is Royal Enfield


The new product was not just an update of the old model, but a completely different motorcycle that has little in common with its predecessor. It doesn't have any parts from the 2016 Royal Enfield Himalayan, highlighting the company's commitment to moving forward.

Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023: революционный туристический эндуроExternally, it looks like dozens of enduros around the world. Photo: YouTube.com

Royal Enfield is one of the oldest motorcycle brands in the world. It has a rich history spanning over 124 years of operation. The company began manufacturing motorcycles in Chennai, India in 1956, and has since become known for its reliable bikes that have found fans around the world. The brand has always been a symbol of tradition, but at the same time is not afraid to innovate and move forward.

The new Himalayan 450 continues this practice by combining classic design with modern technology. This motorcycle is designed for those who appreciate history and the spirit of adventure, but at the same time want to take advantage of all the technical solutions available today.

This bike can easily be called an off-road conqueror. Photo: YouTube.com

The design of the new Himalayan 450 is inspired by modern touring bikes, but retains the recognizable Royal Enfield features. Its appearance features both aggressive lines and elegant shapes, making it attractive to both young and mature bikers. The attention to detail is evident in everything from the quality finishes to the ergonomics of the seat and steering wheel.

Convenience and comfort are among the priorities in the design of the Himalayan 450. The seat height is adjustable, which allows you to choose the optimal position for the driver of any height. Available options: 805 mm, 825 mm, 845 mm - help you enjoy comfort even on long trips.

New motorcycle - updated engine


The 450 Royal Enfield Himalayan 2023 gets a radically redesigned heart. It is equipped with a completely new 450 cc Sherpa series engine, which uses technologies not previously used in the brand’s motorcycles.

Here are the main characteristics of this engine:

✅Working volume 452 cubic centimeters
✅Piston diameter 84 mm
✅Piston stroke 81,5 mm
✅Compression ratio 11,5:1
✅Power 39,6 l. With. at 8000 rpm
✅Torque 40 Nm at 5500 rpm
✅Electronic fuel injection system with 42mm throttle body

The new engine features a liquid cooling system, which is used for the first time in Royal Enfield motorcycles. It allows you to maintain the operating temperature of the motor, which is important in conditions of intensive use and high loads. This solution also improves the engine's durability and reduces the risk of overheating, making the Himalayan 450 an excellent choice for long, challenging trails.

Thanks to liquid cooling, you no longer have to worry about the engine overheating. Photo: YouTube.com

The Sherpa engine has a number of design features that enhance its reliability and performance. For example, the piston is made by forging, which makes it stronger and more durable than its cast counterparts. The aluminum cylinder with a low-friction coating has minimal friction, which extends the life of the internal combustion engine.

The engine lubrication system is based on the semi-dry sump principle. This means that the oil is not only in the pan, but also in an additional tank, which is integrated into the radiator. This system improves lubrication of all moving parts and prevents lubrication during sudden acceleration and tilting of the motorcycle.

Power is transferred from the engine to the wheels through a six-speed manual transmission. It provides smooth and precise shifting, which is important when driving in different conditions - from city streets to rough terrain. The clutch is a wet multi-plate with a slip function, which makes it more durable and reduces the force on the lever, giving comfortable control.

Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 Frame and Chassis


It's not just the engine that makes this bike special. The frame and chassis design have also been redesigned and are now ready to provide maximum stability and riding comfort.

Main characteristics of the chassis:

✅Double-spar tubular steel frame with aluminum swingarm
✅Front suspension: 43mm Showa SFF inverted fork with 20cm travel
✅Rear suspension with Showa monoshock absorber with adjustable spring pretension and 20 cm travel
✅21" front and 17" rear wheels
✅Ground clearance 23 cm
✅Wheelbase 151 cm

In the Royal Enfield Himalayan 450, engineers have managed to combine technologies and engineering solutions that make it more productive, reliable and comfortable. This motorcycle is ready for any challenge, be it daily commutes around the city or long off-road trips.

Electronics and technical capabilities


It’s hard to imagine a modern motorcycle without advanced electronic systems and functions that make travel comfortable and safe. The Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 comes with a lot of technology that takes it to the next level.

What is included in electronic systems:

✅Electronic gas with Performance and Eco driving modes
✅ABS system, switchable on the rear wheel
✅Digital Tripper instrument panel with TFT display and smartphone connectivity
✅Full navigation system based on Google
✅Full set of LED lighting equipment, including turn signals and brake lights

In addition to ABS, front and rear disc brakes are installed from ByBre, the Indian subsidiary of Brembo. There is a 320mm disc at the front and a 270mm disc at the rear with dual and single piston calipers respectively. This configuration ensures reliable braking in all conditions.

Even new Chinese models can envy the technology of the bike. Photo: YouTube.com

For improved visibility and safety at dusk or at night, the bike is equipped with full LED optics. It includes headlights, taillights and turn signals. LED headlights provide a bright and clear light output, which improves visibility on the road and makes the motorcycle visible to other road users.

Comfortable and inexpensive bike for travel


The 450 Royal Enfield Himalayan 2023 is a motorcycle that combines tradition and modern technology. A powerful engine, reliable chassis and advanced electronic systems make it a good option for those looking for a reliable and affordable adventure touring enduro.

With prices starting at RUB 596 for the new 000 model, it offers excellent value for money. If you are looking for a motorcycle with balanced performance and just the right amount of innovation, then the new Royal Enfield Himalayan 2024 is the must-have for motorcycle adventurers.

Author:

Photos used: YouTube.com

What did you like most about the 450 Royal Enfield Himalayan 2023?

We vote!

We are We are in Yandex Zen
Royal Enfield: from sewing needles to the motorcycle mega-industryRoyal Enfield motorcycles can already be officially bought in Russia

.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023: революционный туристический эндуро

Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023: революционный туристический эндуро
Есть мотоциклы, которые привлекают внимание даже тех, кто никогда не интересовался двухколесным транспортом. Один из таких — Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023 года. Стильный внешний вид, отличные характеристики и удивительная история делают его объектом восхищения и желания.


Мотоцикл, созданный индийской компанией Royal Enfield стал прорывом в мире туристических эндуро. Представленный публике в конце 2023 года, он вобрал в себе буквально все инновации, что случилось впервые с момента зарождения бренда.

Что такое Royal Enfield


Новинка стала не просто обновлением старой модели, а совершенно другим мотоциклом, который имеет мало общего со своим предшественником. В нем нет ни одной детали от Royal Enfield Himalayan 2016 года, что подчеркивает стремление компании двигаться вперед.

Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023: революционный туристический эндуроВнешне он выглядит как десятки эндуро по всему миру. Фото: YouTube.com

Royal Enfield — один из старейших мотоциклетных брендов в мире. У него богатая история, насчитывающая более 124 лет работы. Компания начала производство мотоциклов в индийском Ченнаи в 1956 году, и с тех пор стала известна своими надежными байками, которые нашли поклонников по всему миру. Бренд всегда были символом традиций, но при этом не боится внедрять инновации и двигаться вперед.

Новый Himalayan 450 продолжает эту практику, объединяя в себе классический дизайн и современные технологии. Этот мотоцикл создан для тех, кто ценит историю и дух приключений, но при этом хочет получить все преимущества доступных сегодня технических решений.

Этот байк смело можно назвать покорителем бездорожья. Фото: YouTube.com

Дизайн нового Himalayan 450 выполнен в духе современных туристических байков, но сохранил при этом узнаваемые черты Royal Enfield. Его внешний вид получил одновременно агрессивные линии и элегантные формы, что сделало его привлекательным как для молодых, так и для зрелых байкеров. Внимание к деталям заметно во всем: от качественной отделки до эргономики сиденья и руля.

Удобство и комфорт — одни из приоритетов в дизайне Himalayan 450. Высота сиденья регулируемая, что позволяет подобрать оптимальное положение для водителя любого роста. Доступные варианты: 805 мм, 825 мм, 845 мм, — помогают наслаждаться комфором даже при продолжительных поездках.

Новый мотоцикл — обновленный двигатель


Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023 года получил кардинально переработанное сердце. В нем установлен абсолютно новый 450-кубовый двигатель серии Sherpa, который использует технологии, ранее не применявшиеся в мотоциклах бренда.

Вот основные характеристики этого двигателя:

✅Рабочий объем 452 кубических сантиметра
✅Диаметр поршня 84 мм
✅Ход поршня 81,5 мм
✅Степень сжатия 11,5:1
✅Мощность 39,6 л. с. при 8000 об/мин
✅Крутящий момент 40 Нм при 5500 об/мин
✅Система впрыска топлива электронная с 42-миллиметровой дроссельной заслонкой

Особенностей нового двигателя стала система жидкостного охлаждения, которая впервые используется в мотоциклах Royal Enfield. Она позволяет поддерживать рабочую температуру мотора, что важно в условиях интенсивной эксплуатации и высоких нагрузок. Это решение также улучшает долговечность ДВС и снижает риск перегрева, что делает Himalayan 450 отличным выбором для долгих продолжительных и сложных маршрутов.

За счет жидкостного охлаждения теперь можно не бояться перегрева мотора. Фото: YouTube.com

Двигатель Sherpa имеет ряд конструктивных особенностей, которые повышают его надежность и производительность. Например, поршень изготовлен методом ковки, что сделало его более прочным и долговечным по сравнению с литыми аналогами. Алюминиевый цилиндр с низкофрикционным покрытием получил минимальное трение, что продлевает срок службы ДВС.

Система смазки двигателя выполнена по принципу полусухого картера. Это значит, что масло находится не только в поддоне, но и в дополнительном баке, который интегрирован в радиатор. Такая система улучшает смазку всех подвижных частей и предотвращает её недостаток при резких ускорениях и наклонах мотоцикла.

Передача мощности от двигателя к колесам выполнена через шестиступенчатую механическую трансмиссию. Она предоставляет плавное и точное переключение , что важно при движении в разных условиях — от городских улиц до пересеченной местности. Сцепление — мокрое многодисковое с функцией проскальзывания, что делает его более долговечным и снижает усилие на рычаге, даря комфортное управление.

Рама и шасси Royal Enfield Himalayan 450


Не только двигатель делает этот мотоцикл особенным. Конструкция рамы и шасси также претерпела изменения, и теперь готово предоставить максимальную стабильность и комфорт при езде.

Основные характеристики шасси:

✅Двухлонжеронная трубчатая стальная рама с алюминиевым маятником
✅Передняя подвеска на 43-мм перевернутой вилке Showa SFF с ходом 20 см
✅Задняя подвеска на моноамортизатора Showa с регулировкой преднатяжения пружины и ходом 20 см
✅Колеса на 21" спереди и 17" сзади
✅Дорожный просвет 23 см
✅Колесная база 151 см

В Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 инженеры сумели объединить технологии и инженерные решения, которые сделали его производительнее, надежнее и удобнее. Этот мотоцикл готов к любым испытаниям, будь то ежедневные поездки по городу или длительные путешествия по бездорожью.

Электроника и технические возможности


Современный мотоцикл сложно представить без передовых электронных систем и функций, которые делают поездки комфортными и безопасными. Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 получил немало технологий, которые выводят его на новый уровень.

Что входит в электронные системы:

✅Электронный газ с режимами езды Performance и Eco
✅Система ABS, отключаемая на заднем колесе
✅Цифровая приборная панель Tripper с TFT-дисплеем и возможностью подключения смартфона
✅Полноценная навигационная система на базе Google
✅Полный комплект светодиодной светотехники, включая поворотники и стоп-сигналы

Дополнительно к ABS, установлены передние и задние дисковые тормоза от ByBre, индийского подразделения Brembo. Спереди установлен 320-миллиметровый диск, а сзади — 270-миллиметровый с двух- и однопоршневыми суппортами соответственно Такая конфигурация гарантирует надежное торможение в любых условиях.

Технологичности байка могут позавидовать даже новые китайские модели. Фото: YouTube.com

Для улучшенной видимости и безопасности в сумерках или ночью байк оборудован полностью светодиодной оптикой. Она включает фары, задние фонари и поворотники. LED-фары дают яркий и четкий световой поток, который улучшает видимость на дороге и делает мотоцикл заметным для других участников движения.

Комфортный и недорогой байк для путешествий


Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023 года — это мотоцикл, который объединил традиции и современные технологии. Мощный двигатель, надежное шасси и передовые электронные системы сделали его неплохим вариантом для тех, кто ищет надежный и доступный туристический эндуро для приключений.

С ценой от 596 000 рублей за новую модель 2024 года выпуска он предлагает отличное соотношение цены и качества. Если вы ищете мотоцикл со сбалансированными характеристиками и достаточной долей инноваций, то новый Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 — это то, что нужно любителям мотопутешествий.

Автор:

Использованы фотографии: YouTube.com

Что вам больше всего понравилось в Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 2023 года?

Голосуем!

Мы в Мы в Яндекс Дзен
Royal Enfield: от швейных иголок до мотоциклетной мегаиндустрииМотоциклы Royal Enfield уже можно купить в России официально