.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

UAZ Profi or GAZelle farmer - which car is more practical?

UAZ Profi or GAZelle farmer - which car is more practical?
In the segment of small-tonnage trucks of domestic production, such models as UAZ Profi and GAZelle-Farmer stand out. Both options can often be seen on city streets and in rural areas, but most potential buyers have the opportunity to choose only one. Let's figure out what to buy.


Briefly about UAZ Profi


For many years, the Ulyanovsk Automobile Plant was treading water with a modest catalog of models, which included the Patriot, Hunter and a few more "ancient" cabovers. Many expected the release of a crossover from UAZ, at least close to modern standards, but did not wait. On the other hand, the plant presented a low-tonnage lorry-lorry Profi for business tasks.

УАЗ Профи или ГАЗель-фермер – какой из авто более практичный?The exterior is immediately recognizable as a Patriot. Photo: youtube.com


The manufacturer positions the model as a direct competitor to Gazelle-Business. The platform for its production was taken from the UAZ-Patriot and noticeably improved: a 500 mm long spacer was installed in the middle, and the frame itself was reinforced with transverse beams for additional load capacity.

The car has five modifications - three rear-wheel drive and two all-wheel drive, with a single-row or double-row cab. Additional 12 options for body add-ons are offered, including a school bus, a milk barrel, a crane-manipulator and others.

Briefly about GAZelle Farmer


The GAZelle-farmer utility vehicle, also known as the GAZ-33023, is much older than its competitor. The first model of the series went into production back in 1995. Since then, there has been a restyling of GAZelles in 2010, and the appearance of GAZelle-Next, and "farmers" still drive around Russia in their original form.

An ancient but time-tested design. Photo: youtube.com


The car is available in 12 modifications - they differ in the presence of an awning, all-wheel drive, power steering, engine model and wheelbase length. All models are designed to carry up to five passengers and no more than 1200 kg of cargo. The volume of the body is 4,5 cubic meters. m.

Cars can be found both in the city and in the countryside. Especially widely "farmers" are used in small businesses, including as a vehicle for transporting equipment and teams of workers. The all-wheel drive modification of the GAZ-330273 is completely capable of “digesting” almost any road, although it is inferior in this regard to a competitor, but more on that later.

Compare models


At first glance, UAZ Profi looks much more modern and attractive compared to its competitor from Nizhny Novgorod. This is understandable, because the GAZ-33023 has received practically no changes since 1994, while the UAZ was first introduced in 2017. But does this mean that the GAZelle farmer is inferior to him? Do not rush to draw conclusions - let's compare both models.

Features


Overall dimensions of UAZ Profi are 5940 mm long, 1990 mm wide and 1900 mm high. The wheelbase is 3500 mm. The dimensions of the loading platform are 3890x1870 mm for the standard version, and 3890x2060 mm for the extended version. Curb and gross weight - 1990 and 3500 kg, respectively. Loading height - 986 mm.

GAZelle clearly wins in terms of spaciousness - there are as many as 4 seats in the back. Photo: youtube.com


The dimensions of the standard version of the GAZ-33023 "Farmer" look like this: 5540 mm long, 2066 mm wide and 2274 mm high. The wheelbase is 2900 mm for the regular modification and 3500 mm for the long version (model GAZ-330232). The internal dimensions of the cargo platform are 2339x1978 mm or 3089x1978 mm for the long version. Loading height - 960 mm.

Conclusion: UAZ Profi allows you to load larger items onto the platform than even the GAZelle-farmer modification, which is increased in length, not to mention the standard one. The competitor has only a slight advantage in width and a very small advantage in loading height.

Passability


The ground clearance of the UAZ Profi car is 210 mm, while the GAZelle farmer is significantly lower - only 170 cm from the surface to the bottom. It is also important to consider here that in both cases, the load on the platform reduces the clearance by several percent.

In short, UAZ Profi is noticeably superior to its competitor in terms of cross-country ability. This plus is due not only to the increased ground clearance, but also to the very origin of the car - in fact, this is a modification of the UAZ-Patriot SUV, created just for driving on bad roads and off-road.

Load


The rear-wheel drive modification of the UAZ Profi with a single-row cab can take on board a maximum of 1510 kg of cargo. In this parameter, it is 50% superior to its competitor, which in the regular version is capable of carrying up to 1000 kg of cargo, and in the extended version - no more than 1200 kg. The advantage is very significant, especially when it comes to the use of transport for the needs of small businesses.

Fuel consumption


In the combined cycle, the fuel consumption of a UAZ Profi car is about 11,8 l / 100 km for the rear-wheel drive version and 13,8 l / 100 km for the all-wheel drive version. In the case of the GAZelle farmer, consumption depends on the motor. Petrol consumes 13 l / 100 km when driving at a speed of 80 km / h, diesel consumes less - about 10,3 l / 100 km under similar driving conditions.

Fuel tank


The all-wheel drive version of the UAZ Profi is equipped with a 93-liter fuel tank, while in the rear-wheel drive version, its capacity is almost a third less and amounts to 68 liters. GAZ-33023 in this regard did not go far ahead with its 70-liter tank.

UAZ Profi is not afraid to drive through mud and snowdrifts. Photo: youtube.com


Average maintenance price


The UAZ official website has a calculator that allows you to find out the cost of any stage of maintenance in two clicks, as well as view the full list of works. So, for a rear-wheel drive version without HBO, the cost of TO1 is 3700 rubles, while the price tag of the same GAZelle farmer model is almost 3 times more.

For TO2, the owner of a Profi will have to pay an average of 8800 rubles, and the owner of a “farmer” will have to pay a couple of thousand more. The most expensive maintenance for UAZ is TO6, costing about 15000 rubles. In the case of the GAZ-33023, you will have to pay less, namely about 9500 rubles. In many ways, the cost depends on the service center and region, so the prices above are approximate.

Price


The new UAZ Profi in an all-wheel drive version with a single-row cab is sold at an average price of 1,165 million rubles. The GAZelle-farmer in its original form is no longer available - it has been replaced by the GAZelle-business, the cost of which starts from 1,435 million rubles.

As for the secondary market, both cars can be bought in good condition and at a good discount. You can really find UAZ Profi light trucks at a price in the region of 600-700 thousand rubles and more, depending on the mileage, year of manufacture and region.

In the case of the GAZelle-farmer, the range is even wider - you can buy a car even for 120 thousand rubles. Of course, it will be a car that with some probability will be even older than the buyer. If you want a more or less “fresh version”, models of 2017-2018 years of production are sold at a price in the region of 700-900 thousand rubles, again, depending on equipment and modifications.

Summing up


To begin with, consider the advantages of UAZ Profi over the GAZelle farmer, which are enough:

  • ? clear superiority in terms of cross-country ability
  • ? more modern engine range
  • ? best equipment as standard
  • ? design meets current standards
  • ? 30-50% more load capacity
  • ? lower maintenance cost


"Farmer" also has something to oppose to the product of the Ulyanovsk Automobile Plant:

  • ✅ slightly smaller turning radius
  • ✅ cabover layout, and this is the best overview
  • ✅ lower loading height on the platform
  • ✅ the presence of a rear underride bar
  • ✅ lower fuel consumption in the combined cycle
  • ✅ more spacious cabin for five people
  • ✅ lower cost in the basic configuration


Based on the pros and cons of both models, UAZ Profi really seems like a more interesting choice. It surpasses the competitor in terms of carrying capacity, and in terms of cross-country ability, and in the novelty of technologies and solutions implemented during production, and it simply looks more beautiful. "Farmer" is more suitable for those who do not plan to get far out of town and put the spaciousness of the cabin in one of the first places. Otherwise, both models will find their target audience.

Author:

Photos used: youtube.com

Which of the two cars do you prefer?

Vote

We are We are in Yandex Zen
Is the new "Hunter" worth a million: I tell you how I made a choiceLADA Vesta SW vs LADA Largus – which station wagon is more practical?

.d-md-none .d-lg-block bibimot

УАЗ Профи или ГАЗель-фермер – какой из авто более практичный?

УАЗ Профи или ГАЗель-фермер – какой из авто более практичный?
В сегменте малотоннажных грузовых автомобилей отечественного производства особо выделяются такие модели, как УАЗ Профи и ГАЗель-фермер. Оба варианта можно часто видеть на городских улицах и в сельской местности, но у большинства потенциальных покупателей есть возможность выбрать только что-то одно. Давайте разберемся, что стоит купить.


Коротко о УАЗ Профи


Долгие годы Ульяновский автомобильный завод топтался на одном месте со скромным каталогом моделей, куда входили Патриот, Хантер и еще несколько «древних» бескапотников. Многие ждали от УАЗ выпуска кроссовера, хотя бы приближенного к современным стандартам, но не дождались. С другой стороны, завод представил малотоннажный грузовик-полуторку Профи для бизнес-задач.

УАЗ Профи или ГАЗель-фермер – какой из авто более практичный?В экстерьере сразу узнается Патриот. Фото: youtube.com


Производитель позиционирует модель как прямого конкурента «Газель-Бизнес». Платформа для его производства была взята от УАЗ-Патриот и заметно улучшена: в середине установлена проставка длиной 500 мм, а сама рама усилена поперечными балками для дополнительной грузоподъемности.

Автомобиль имеет пять модификаций – три заднеприводные и две полноприводные, с кабиной однорядной либо двухрядной компоновки. Дополнительное предлагается 12 вариантов кузовных надстроек, в числе которых есть школьный автобус, бочка-молоковоз, кран-манипулятор и другие.

Коротко о ГАЗель Фермер


Грузопассажирский автомобиль ГАЗель-фермер, также известный как ГАЗ-33023, гораздо старше своего конкурента. Первая модель серии пошла в производство в далеком 1995 году. С тех пор был и рестайлинг ГАЗелей в 2010 году, и появление «ГАЗель-Next», а «фермеры» все еще ездят по России в первозданном виде.

Древний, но проверенный временем дизайн. Фото: youtube.com


Автомобиль доступен в 12 модификациях – они различаются наличием тента, полного привода, гидроусилителя руля, моделью двигателя и длиной колесной базы. Все модели предназначены для транспортировки до пяти пассажиров и не более 1200 кг груза. Объем кузова составляет 4,5 куб. м.

Машины можно встретить как в городе, так и в сельской местности. Особенно широко «фермеры» используются в малом бизнесе, в том числе как автомобиль для перевозки оборудования и бригад рабочих. Полноприводная модификация ГАЗ-330273 вовсе способна «переварить» практически любую дорогу, хоть и уступает в этом плане конкуренту, но об этом далее.

Сравниваем модели


На первый взгляд УАЗ Профи выглядит куда более современно и привлекательно по сравнению со своим конкурентом из Нижнего Новгорода. Оно и понятно, ведь ГАЗ-33023 практически не получал никаких изменений с 1994 года, тогда как УАЗ впервые был представлен в 2017 году. Но значит ли это, что ГАЗель-фермер уступает ему? Не спешите делать выводы – давайте сравним обе модели.

Характеристики


Габаритные размеры УАЗ Профи составляют 5940 мм в длину, 1990 мм в ширину и 1900 мм в высоту. Колесная база равна 3500 мм. Габариты грузовой платформы – 3890х1870 мм для стандартной версии, и 3890х2060 мм для удлиненной модификации. Снаряженная и полная масса – 1990 и 3500 кг соответственно. Погрузочная высота – 986 мм.

ГАЗель явно выигрывает по вместительности – сзади есть целых 4 сиденья. Фото: youtube.com


Габариты стандартной версии ГАЗ-33023 «Фермер» выглядят так: 5540 мм в длину, 2066 мм в ширину и 2274 мм в высоту. Колесная база – 2900 мм у обычной модификации и 3500 мм у длинной (модель ГАЗ-330232). Внутренние габариты грузовой платформы составляют 2339х1978 мм либо 3089х1978 мм у длинной версии. Погрузочная высота – 960 мм.

Вывод: УАЗ Профи дает загрузить на платформу более крупногабаритные предметы, нежели даже увеличенная по длине модификация ГАЗель-фермер, не говоря уже о стандартной. У конкурента есть лишь небольшое преимущество в ширине и совсем маленькое превосходство в погрузочной высоте.

Проходимость


Дорожный просвет у автомобиля УАЗ Профи равен 210 мм, тогда как ГАЗель-фермер существенно ниже – всего 170 см от поверхности до днища. Здесь еще важно учитывать, что в обоих случаях груз на платформе уменьшает клиренс на несколько процентов.

Если коротко, УАЗ Профи заметно превосходит своего конкурента в плане проходимости. Этот плюс обусловлен не только увеличенным клиренсом, но и самим происхождением автомобиля – по сути это модификация внедорожника УАЗ-Патриот, созданного как раз для езды по плохим дорогам и бездорожью.

Грузоподъемность


Заднеприводная модификация УАЗ Профи с однорядной кабиной может максимум взять на борт 1510 кг груза. По этому параметру он на 50% превосходит конкурента, который в обычной версии способен перевозить до 1000 кг груза, а в удлиненной – не более 1200 кг. Преимущество весьма существенное, особенно, если идет речь об использовании транспорта для нужд малого бизнеса.

Расход топлива


В смешанном цикле расход топлива у автомобиля УАЗ Профи составляет около 11,8 л/100 км для заднеприводной версии и 13,8 л/100 км в случае с полным приводом. В случае с ГАЗель-фермер потребление зависит от мотора. Бензиновый расходует 13 л/100 км при движении на скорости 80 км/ч, дизельный потребляет меньше – примерно 10,3 л/100 км при аналогичных условиях езды.

Топливный бак


Полноприводная версия УАЗ Профи укомплектована топливным баком объемом 93 литра, тогда как в заднеприводной его емкость почти на треть меньше и составляет 68 литров. ГАЗ-33023 в этом плане не сильно ушел вперед со своим баком на 70 литров.

На УАЗ Профи нестрашно ездить по грязи и сугробам. Фото: youtube.com


Средняя цена ТО


На официальном сайте УАЗ есть калькулятор, который позволяет в два клика узнать стоимость любого этапа технического обслуживания, так и просмотреть полный список работ. Так, для заднеприводной версии без ГБО стоимость ТО1 составляет 3700 рублей, тогда как у такой же по характеристикам модели ГАЗель-фермер ценник составляет практически в 3 раза больше.

За ТО2 владельцу Профи придется заплатить в среднем 8800 рублей, а обладателю «фермера» на пару тысяч больше. Самое дорогое ТО для УАЗ – ТО6 стоимостью около 15000 рублей. В случае с ГАЗ-33023 заплатить придется уже меньше, а именно около 9500 рублей. Во многом стоимость зависит от сервисного центра и региона, поэтому цены выше указаны приблизительные.

Стоимость


Новый УАЗ Профи в полноприводном исполнении с однорядной кабиной продается в среднем по цене от 1,165 млн. рублей. ГАЗель-фермер в оригинальном виде уже недоступен – ему на смену пришла ГАЗель-бизнес, стоимость которой начинается от 1,435 млн. рублей.

Что касается вторичного рынка, оба автомобиля можно купить в хорошем состоянии и с неплохой скидкой. Малотоннажные грузовики УАЗ Профи реально найти по цене в районе 600-700 тыс. рублей и выше в зависимости от пробега, года выпуска и региона.

В случае с ГАЗель-фермер ассортимент еще шире – можно купить машину даже за 120 тыс. рублей. Конечно, это будет автомобиль, который с некоторой вероятностью будет даже старше покупателя. Если хочется более-менее «свежий вариант», модели 2017-2018 годов выпуска продаются по цене в районе 700-900 тыс. рублей опять же в зависимости от оснащения и модификации.

Подводим итоги


Для начала рассмотрим преимущества УАЗ Профи перед ГАЗель-фермер, которых достаточно:

  • ? явное превосходство в плане проходимости
  • ? более современная линейка двигателей
  • ? лучшее оснащение в базовой комплектации
  • ? дизайн соответствует актуальным стандартам
  • ? на 30-50% большая грузоподъемность
  • ? меньшая стоимость технического обслуживания


«Фермеру» тоже есть что противопоставить продукту ульяновского автомобильного завода:

  • ✅ несколько меньший радиус разворота
  • ✅ бескапотная компоновка, а это лучший обзор
  • ✅ меньшая высота погрузки на платформу
  • ✅ наличие заднего противоподкатного бруса
  • ✅ меньший расход топлива в смешанном цикле
  • ✅ более просторная кабина на пять человек
  • ✅ меньшая стоимость в базовой комплектации


Исходя из минусов и плюсов обеих моделей, УАЗ Профи действительно кажется более интересным выбором. Он превосходит конкурента и по грузоподъемности, и по проходимости, и по новизне технологий и решений, реализованных при производстве, да и банально выглядит красивее. «Фермер» больше подойдет тем, кто не планирует выбираться далеко за город и ставит на одно из первых мест вместительность салона. В остальном же обе модели найдут свою целевую аудиторию.

Автор:

Использованы фотографии: youtube.com

А какой из двух автомобилей предпочитаете вы?

Голосуем

Мы в Мы в Яндекс Дзен
Стоит ли новый «Хантер» миллиона: рассказываю, как я делал выборLADA Vesta SW vs LADA Largus – какой универсал практичнее?

ВАЗ-2110 – последняя советская разработка

ВАЗ-2110 – последняя советская разработка

Третья поколение ВАЗ началось с Lada 110. Этот автомобиль немного опоздал с началом серийного производства из-за политических перемен в стране. Все же ВАЗ-2110...
  • 3 228
Changan UNI-V – замена для Camry?

Changan UNI-V – замена для Camry?

Кажется, китайцы всерьез вознамерились стать мировым экспортером автомобилей №1. Например, в России машины из Поднебесной практически оккупировали сегмент...
  • 3 171
Hummer EV – «электрическая кувалда» в деле

Hummer EV – «электрическая кувалда» в деле

Стоит признать, что вид Хаммера, бесшумно ускоряющегося с динамикой, достойной космического шаттла, приводит к когнитивному диссонансу. Предыдущий опыт...
  • 2 317